FuturoCoin to Sponsor Formula 1 Team

FuturoCoin to Sponsor Formula 1 Team

FuturoCoin, a young company which is winning cryptoinvestors’ hearts, has signed a two-year sponsorship deal with the Aston Martin Red Bull Racing Formula One team.

The deal between RBR and FuturoCoin is a first of its kind, and will be showcased in front of 350 million people worldwide. FuturoCoin sponsorship will be valid throughout the 2019 and 2020 F1 seasons.

Details of the sponsorship agreement

FuturoCoin’s branding will be featured on the Aston Martin Red Bull Racing RB15 F1 cars of drivers Pierre Gasly and Max Verstappen. In addition, the logo of the company will be displayed on the drivers’ overalls and the team transporters.

“We are very proud that FuturoCoin will be the first cryptocurrency in the world to appear on a Formula One car. In addition, we are looking forward to working alongside Aston Martin Red Bull Racing, a prestigious brand that is recognised across the world,” said Paulina Wo┼║niak, the CEO of FuturoCoin.

The deal was accomplished due to founder Roman Ziemian’s passion for motorsport.

“In recent years, the rise of blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies has been truly remarkable, and we’re delighted to be the first Formula One team to embrace this, through our partnership with FuturoCoin,” said Christian Horner, the team principal for Red Bull.

Founded in 2017, FuturoCoin is a decentralized cryptocurrency based on open source code. It is estimated that it will take 10 years to mine the cryptocurrency’s full amount.

Cryptocurrencies and sport sponsorships

FuturoCoin is not the first cryptocurrency company to enter the sports sponsorship market.

At the beggining of 2018, Arsenal Football Club signed a deal with cryptocurrency-based gambling company CashBet. English football team Wolves also formed a partnership with cryptocurrency exchange Coin Deal last year. However, probably the most significant deal was between Lionel Messi and Sirin Labs, a blockchain-based mobile phone developer, at the end of 2017.